Posted by: Brookhaven | June 25, 2008

Financial Freedom

At my current point in this process it is difficult to really understand what financial freedom means. My imagination has become limited and beaten down by debt. I find it difficult to fathom what it would actually feel like to be debt free and in control because I have been so conditioned by my situation. I am sure that I will revise my definition of financial freedom as I continue on my journey towards debt elimination.

For now though I think that financial freedom represents choice. Even the option of having a choice. The choice to do whatever I want with my life (within reason of course) without money being the deciding factor.

Responses

  1. […] For me, being enslaved by debt ultimately means not having freedom of choice. I no longer have choices when it comes to my finances. I must make drastic changes to dig myself out of this hole and to be financially free. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

